I got to Elsa grandmother at 2pm, it was very hot day, temp climb up to 101 in the afternoon. My earlier conversation with my sister come true the minute she got in my car. When I talk to Y. I complained how she always telling me that she didn't eat her lunch, or how hungry she is, how she's wanting this or that. First thing out of her mouth - "I haven't had lunch, I'm hungry, and something cold to drink will be very nice" Mentally rolled my eyes I asked what her preference will be for a cold drink. Immediate answer "Icee" didn't roll well with me. Explaining that Icee has too much sugar and color I offer either Jumbo Juice or Starbucks (I know not healthy either), we got to parking lot and after few minutes going back and forth we decide to get a frappucino from Star and Bucks %)
Which improve her attitude immediately (it was her 1st frap) We got on freeway and off we went, traffic was light and conversation about 4th of July, fireworks, quickly turned into how much she would like to take her friends with her. I have to give her a credit - a girl has a huge heart for other people. After listening her going on and on about it we finally agrees on that she'll ask only one of her friends if he would be interested to go with us to Zoo, and that friend has to get parents permission slip before I'm taking them out. (btw I need to clear that with the office first)
WFC - was awesome, got there without problems, only two bucks per person + $2 for parking. I pull $5 out, Elsa gave me $2. Quick math and I gave the cashier $6 and put $1 bill in my purse. I notice her seeing me doing that, didn't pay much of attention, which later told me I should.
Walking around super quick didn't give us a chance to see much, until she realized that there isn't much and she went rounds and rounds again. I love that place, we spend almost 2 hours there and I'm sure I didn't get chance to see and read everything that there about forest.
Stop by the store with tons of little things and souvenirs, toys, she said that I have her $1 in my purse I look at her and told her no, that not your dollar bill. It's mine, she star arguing saying that it was hers and she saw how I put it in my purse. Great - I thought - taking deep breath I explained, that her mom gave her $2, I give $5, total will be $7 - who's change it will be?
She didn't answer, I don't think she was able to comprehend the transaction, but the subject was dropped. I learned my lesson, I didn't buy her anything, except I paid $4 for pictures that we took together. After the WFC we spend about an hour in traffic, highway 26 and I84 was parking lot. Taking Halsey from 33rd, speed things out a little bit.
Quick stop by the Fairview library and I drop her at home around 6pm. I really enjoyed that outing together. Much better than previous one. Now I'm taking little break, and will call her after 18th. Thinking about OMSI or ZOO.
No comments:
Post a Comment